HealthCare Synergy Webinars

Prepare for CMS Targeted Probe and Educate
By Michael Tidd and Cecille Ceniza
Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017

Prepare for CMS Targeted Probe and Educate

Join us for a Webinar on Wednesday , December 6th, 2017! Co Presented by Michael Tidd and Cecille Ceniza

How did you fair with the CMS Probe and Educate over the last 2 years?

Are you familiar with the new CMS Targeted Probe and Educate program?

Attend and understand the new Targeted Probe and Educate program that CMS has implemented. Our clinical team will provide instruction to aid your agency in preparing patient chart documentation and some aspects of the new Conditions of Participation taking effect Jan 13, 2018.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the new CMS Era of Home Care

  • Learn how CMS is expanding the Probe and Educate

  • Learn how the CMS definition of Homebound

  • Learn how to properly document a Homebound patient

  • Understand the new CoP Plan of Care requirements

  • Learn how to generate a patient specific Plan of Care

Webinar Date and Times:

  • Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017
  • 10:00 AM PST
  • 11:00 AM MST
  • 12:00 PM CST
  • 1:00 PM EST

Speaker's Biography:

Michael Tidd

Michael Tidd has over 19 years’ experience in the home care industry and is a frequent speaker at HealthCare Synergy workshops. He is a software developer, LVN and certified in ICD-9/10 coding and OASIS (COS-C, HCS-D). As the Clinical Manager for HealthCare Synergy he directs the Outsourced Management Services, oversees the clinical documentation auditing provided to clients, assists in directing the development of The HealthCare Assistant and the clinical form development for the Health Care Assistant Web Edition.  Michael continues to education agencies in the ongoing regulations CMS produces, the proper application of the Medicare Conditions of Participation and completing timely, accurate and defendable clinical documentation to survive in the current Medicare reimbursement model.

Cecille Ceniza

A home health veteran with 30 years’ experience as a visiting nurse and a 20 year agency owner has a passion for helping agencies be survey ready every day.  Cecille is an expert on the Conditions of Participation and Medicare Survey Interpretive Guidelines.  She manages a team of clinicians that provide 100% review of patient’s documentation real time.  Her program was successful in receiving a 100% affirmation for our Illinois clients during the first wave of Pre-Claim Review.

Prepare for CMS Targeted Probe and Educate
By Michael Tidd and Cecille Ceniza

HealthCare Synergy Home Health Software and Managed Services

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Contact HealthCare Synergy

Questions or inquiries regarding how HealthCare Synergy can help your home health or hospice agency? Contact HealthCare Synergy today!